Directory

Profile picture User Information
Beilinson, Rebecca
Senior Research Program Manager and Data Analyst
rbeilinson@sesync.org
Brooks, Charlene
Business and Travel Specialist
cbrooks@sesync.org
410-919-4994
Duffy, Erin
Environmental Science Research Assistant
Gallagher, Alaina
Science Communications Coordinator
agallagher@sesync.org
410-919-4821
Graef, Dana
Research-in-Action Fellow
dgraef@sesync.org
Herzfeldt-Kamprath, Elizabeth
Multimedia Specialist
eherzfeldt-kamprath@sesync.org
410-919-4810
King, Tyler
Systems Administrator
tking@sesync.org
410-919-4817
Noel, Vernique
Travel & Event Coordinator
vnoel@sesync.org
410-919-4819
Purdy, Sabrina
Faculty Research Assistant
spurdy@sesync.org
410-919-4810
Swanwick, Rachel
Environmental Science Research Associate
rswanwick@sesync.org
Whitney, Mary
Business Coordinator
mwhitney@sesync.org
410-919-4995
Blake, Rachael
Assistant Director of Data Science
rblake@sesync.org
Boyd, Jim
Director of Social Science & Policy
boyd@rff.org
202-328-5000
Hawthorne, David
Director of Education and Outreach
dhawthorne@sesync.org
301-405-2401
Kramer, Jonathan
Director for Interdisciplinary Science
jkramer@sesync.org
410-919-4811
Maietta, Christine
Assistant Director of Education and Outreach
cmaietta@sesync.org
410-919-4820
Motzer, Nicole
Assistant Director for Interdisciplinary Science
nmotzer@sesync.org
410-919-4823
Palmer, Margaret
Director
mpalmer@sesync.org
410-919-4810
Wise, Elizabeth
Director of Administrative Services
ewise@sesync.org
410-919-4814
Benito, Xavier
Postdoctoral Fellow
xbenitogranell@sesync.org
Dell'Angelo, Jampel
Affiliate Scholar, Environmental Governance & Assistant Professor, VU University of Amsterdam
jampel.dellangelo@vu.nl
+31 20 59 83193
Elmore, Andrew
Professor of Landscape Ecology
aelmore@sesync.org
Hondula, Kelly
Quantitative Researcher and Computer Programmer
khondula@sesync.org
410-919-4997
Bammer, Gabriele
Theme Leader
gabriele.bammer@anu.edu.au
410-919-4810
Olson, Lars
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, University of Maryland
410-919-4810
Palmer, Lisa
Senior Fellow
lpalmer@sesync.org
410-919-4998
Couriot, Ophélie
Postdoctoral Fellow
ocouriot@sesync.org
Eisenberg, Merle
Postdoctoral Fellow
meisenberg@sesync.org
Fricke, Evan
Postdoctoral Fellow
efricke@sesync.org
Hoover, Fushcia-Ann
Postdoctoral Fellow
fhoover@sesync.org
Knighton, James
Postdoctoral Fellow
jknighton@sesync.org
Obringer, Renee
Postdoctoral Fellow
robringer@sesync.org
Peterson, Katie
Postdoctoral Fellow
Rachel Mason
Postdoctoral Fellow
rmason@sesync.org
Read, Quentin
Postdoctoral Fellow/Data Scientist
qread@sesync.org
Shin, Yoon Ah
Postdoctoral Fellow
yshin@sesync.org
Unks, Ryan
Postdoctoral Fellow
runks@sesync.org
Vijay, Varsha
Postdoctoral Fellow
vvijay@sesync.org
White, Lauren
Postdoctoral Fellow
lwhite@sesync.org
Zuercher, Rachel
Postdoctoral Fellow
rzuercher@sesync.org
Armstrong, Alec
Graduate Research Assistant
aarmstr1@umd.edu
410-919-4810
De La Reguera, Elizabeth
Graduate Research Assistant
elreguera@gmail.com
410-919-4810
Kottkamp, Anna
Graduate Research Assistant
akottkam@terpmail.umd.edu
410-919-4810
Stewart, Graham
Graduate Research Assistant
grahamstewart12@gmail.com
410-919-4810
Weissman, Dani
Graduate Research Assistant
d.s.weissman@gmail.com
410-919-4810
Acey, Charisma
Assistant Professor, Department of City and Regional Planning, University of California, Berkeley
Ahmed, Selena
Assistant Professor of Sustainable Food Systems, Food and Health Lab, Montana State University
Dugger, Aubrey
Associate Scientist, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Evans, Tom
Professor, School of Geography and Development, University of Arizona
Gallagher, Justin
Assistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics and Economics, Montana State University
Hole, David
Conservation International-Center for Biodiversity Outcomes Professor of Practice
Katti, Madhusudan
Associate Professor, Chancellor’s Faculty Excellence Program for Leadership in Public Science, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources, North Carolina State University
Knouft, Jason
Professor, Department of Biology, Saint Louis University
Koch, Jennifer
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and Environmental Sustainability, University of Oklahoma
Licker, Rachel
Senior Climate Scientist, Union of Concerned Scientists
Maher, Joe
Senior Economist, U.S. Government Accountability Office
McKay, Kyle
Research Civil Engineer, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Mejia, Francine
Research Ecologist, United States Geological Survey
Morzillo, Anita
Assistant Professor, Department of Natural Resources & the Environment, University of Connecticut
Neumann, Sarah
Assistant Professor of Biology, Alma College
Newbold, Steve
Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, University of Wyoming
Nilon, Charles
Professor, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, University of Missouri
Perez, Liliana
Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Université de Montréal
Sengupta, Raja
Associate Professor, Department of Geography & School of Environment, McGill University
Silva, Julie
Associate Professor, Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland
Smith, Genee
Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Health and Engineering, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Smith, Jennifer
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Washington University
Stuble, Katie
Research Scientist, The Holden Arboretum
Zarger, Rebecca
Associate Professor and Graduate Director, Department of Anthropology, University of South Florida
Abbott, Karen
Associate Professor, Department of Biology, Case Western Reserve University
Betts, Matt
Professor of Landscape Ecology, Oregon State University
Dunne, Jennifer
Professor and Vice President for Science, Santa Fe Institute
Gold, Barry
Director, Environment Focus Area, Walton Family Foundation
Gries, Corinna
Senior Scientist, NTL-LTER
Jiru, Mintesinot
Chair, Department of Natural Sciences, Coppin State University
Knopman, Debra
Principal Researcher, RAND Corporation and Professor, Pardee RAND Graduate School
Müller, Birgit
Head of Young Investigators Group POLISES, Helmholtz Center for Environmental Research – UFZ
Pinto da Silva, Patricia
Social Scientist, NOAA Fisheries
Seabloom, Eric
Associate Professor Dept. of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior, University of Minnesota
Winthrop, Robert
Research Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of Maryland, College Park
Alexander, Steven
Mitacs Science Policy Fellow & Science Advisor, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
stevealexander.uw@gmail.com
Allington, Ginger
Assistant Professor, George Washington University, Department of Geography
gallington@gwu.edu
Avolio, Meghan
Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins University, Department of Earth & Planetary Sciences
meghan.avolio@jhu.edu
Baeza Castro, Andres
Assistant Research Professor, Arizona State University, Center for Global Discovery and Conservation Science
abaezaca@asu.edu
Beckman, Noelle
Assistant Professor, Utah State University, Department of Biology | Ecology Center
noelle.beckman@usu.edu
Burnside, William
Senior Editor, Nature Sustainability
william.burnside@us.nature.com
Call, Maia
Data Scientist and CLIR Postdoctoral Fellow, USAID. Washington DC
maia.averyl.call@gmail.com
Carter, Neil
Assistant Professor, University of Michigan, School for Environment and Sustainability
nhcarter@umich.edu
Che-Castaldo, Judy
Research Scientist, Lincoln Park Zoo
jchecastaldo@lpzoo.org
Cho, Se Jong
Postdoctoral Fellow
scho@sesync.org
Collins, Mary
Assistant Professor, SUNY, College of Environmental Science and Forestry
mbcollin@esf.edu
Daut, Elizabeth
Natural Resources Specialist, USAID, Washington DC
edaut@usaid.gov
Field, Chris
USFWS, Atlantic Coast Joint Venture
christopher.field@uconn.edu
Gephart, Jessica
Assistant Professor, American University, Department of Environmental Science
jgephart@american.edu
Gerkey, Drew
Assistant Professor, Oregon State University, Department of Anthropology
drew.gerkey@oregonstate.edu
Gill, David
Assistant Professor, Duke University, Nicholas School of the Environment
david.gill@duke.edu
Gollnow, Florian
Postdoctoral Fellow, Boston University. Department of Earth and Environment
fgollnow@outlook.com
Gurbisz, Cassie
Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies, St. Mary’s College
cbgurbisz@smcm.edu
Hall, Billy
AAAS Fellow, USAID, Washington DC
billyhallthe3rd@gmail.com
Hardy, Dean
Assistant Professor, University of South Carolina
dhardy@seoe.sc.edu
Hopkins, Kristina
Research Physical Scientist, USGS, South Atlantic Water Science Center
khopkins@usgs.gov
919-571-4042
Jasny, Lorien
Assistant Professor, University of Exeter, United Kingdom
L.Jasny@exeter.ac.uk
Jones, Kelly
Postdoctoral Fellow
kjones1@sesync.org
Jones, Nate
Assistant Professor, University of Alabama
cnjones7@ua.edu
540-553-1182
Jovanovic, Tijana
Surface/Subsurface Hydrological Modeller, British Geological Survey, Keyworth, UK
tijj@bgs.ac.uk
LaFevor, Matthew
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, University of Alabama
mclafevor@ua.edu
512-636-0055
Locke, Dexter H.
Research Social Scientist, USDA Forest Service, Baltimore Field Station
dexter.locke@gmail.com
310-463-6202
Lopez, Bianca
Postdoctoral Fellow, New School, Manhattan
bnc.lopez@gmail.com
Maher, Joseph
Research Economist, Government Accountability Office
jmaher5@gmail.com
301-802-7764
Mordechai, Lee
Assistant Professor, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
lee.mordechai@mail.huji.ac.il
Padmanabha, Harish
Research Scientist, Center for Human Development Research; Lecturer, Departments of Psychology and Public Health; Universidad del Norte, Colombia
hpadmanabha@uninorte.edu.co
Postigo, Julio
Assistant Professor, Indiana University
jpostigo@iu.edu
Randell, Heather
Assistant Professor, Pennsylvania State University
hrandell@psu.edu
Ruhi, Albert
Assistant Professor, University of California, Berkeley
albert.ruhi@berkeley.edu
Staniczenko, Phillip P.A.
Assistant Professor, City University of New York, Brooklyn College
pstaniczenko@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Trisos, Christopher
Senior Researcher, University of Cape Town, ACDI
christopher.trisos@uct.ac.za
Yeager, Lauren
Assistant Professor, University of Texas at Austin, Marine Science Institute
lyeager@utexas.edu
Zambrano, Jenny
Assistant Professor, Washington State University
jenny.zambrano@wsu.edu
Acuña, Vicenç
Research Scientist, Resources and Ecosystems Area, Catalan Institute for Water Research
410-919-4810
Baker, Matthew
Professor, Geography and Environmental Systems, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
410-919-4810
Bevis, Leah
Assistant Professor, Department of Agricultural, Environmental and Development Economics, The Ohio State University.
410-919-4810
Callicott, J. Baird
Retired University Distinguished Research Professor, University of North Texas
410-919-4810
Conca, Ken
Professor, School of International Service, American University
D'Odorico, Paolo
Professor, Department of Environmental Science, Policy, and Management, University of California, Berkeley
410-919-4810
Doshi, Samir
Senior Scientist, USAID
410-919-4810
Ernstson, Henrik
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Division of History of Science, Technology and Environment, Research Fellow & Honorary Visiting Scholar, African Centre for Cities, University of Cape Town
410-919-4810
Fisher, Dana R.
Professor of Sociology and the Director of the Program for Society and the Environment, University of Maryland
drfisher@umd.edu
301-405-6469
Hobbs, N. Thompson
Senior Research Scientist, Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory, Colorado State University
410-919-4810
Jones, Kristal
Assistant Research Scientist
kjones@sesync.org
410-919-9137
Magliocca, Nicholas
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, University of Alabama
Nave, André Gustavo
Project Coordinator, Laboratory of Ecology and Forest Restoration, University of São Paulo; Director, BIOFLORA Restoration Technology; Director, NBL Environmental Engineering
410-919-4810
Perring, Michael
Research Associate, University of Western Australia & Faculty of Bioscience Engineering, Ghent University
410-919-4810
Pulver, Simone
Associate Professor and Director of Interdepartmental PhD Emphasis in Environment and Society (IPEES), University of California, Santa Barbara
410-919-4810
Rodrigues, Ricardo Ribeiro
Professor, Luiz de Queiroz College of Agriculture, University of São Paulo
410-919-4810
Seekell, David
Associate Senior Lecturer, Umeå University
Silva, Julie
Associate Professor, Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland
jasilva@sesync.org
410-919-4810
Wei, Cynthia
Associate Director of Education
cwei@sesync.org
410-919-4991